blue horse red horse

Worcestershire Bridleways & Riders Association

Improving the quality of riding in the County

Annual General Meeting (AGM) - 28th March 2019

Worcestershire Bridleways and Riders Association

AGM and Awards Evening


You are invited to the Annual General Meeting of the Worcestershire Bridleways and Riders Association on Thursday, 28th March 2019 at 7.30 p.m., Ombersley Memorial Hall.




1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes of the 2018 Meeting - Copy here

3. Matters Arising

4. Chairman’s Report

5. Membership Report

6. Treasurer’s Report and Adoption of Accounts

7. BHS Report

8. Election of the Committee


Committee Members are elected for three years after which they must retire from the committee, but they can be re-elected if willing to stand. Currently Camilla Mascall, Lesley Welsh, Claire Haslam, Judith Smart, Jan Kenyon, Emma Maidment, Carolyn Shackles, Julie Allsop, Sandra Norris.


Committee Members who retire in 2019 and are willing to stand for re-Election:

Camilla Mascall, Jan Kenyon.


Further Nominations:


Election of the new committee


9. Activities for the forthcoming year

10. Distance Awards

11. Any Other business


GUEST SPEAKER – Chris Mansell – Forest Ranger

The Active Forest Programme.


Distance Awards: Rosettes will be awarded to the following:

Jenny Allard, Julie Allsop, Cheryl Blakeway, Jane Bowen, Nicola Crowe, Jill Doe, Lesley Flitcroft, Beverley Higgs, Sab Kaur, Sue Ketley, Chris Kneller, Lesley List, Kath Lougher, Emma Maidment, Camilla Mascall, Kelly Munn, Hope Nightingale, Annette O'Carroll, Wendy Scott, Jo Anne Smith, Lindsey Watson, Sandra Whitehouse.